Call for Guest Posts


I am going to go to Boy Scout camp with my son from June 17th-24th. I will be out of internet range during this time and will need to keep the posts rolling out in order to continue building my platform. My lovely wife will be publishing these guest posts during that week in my stead. (I couldn’t ask for a better co-editor).

I am looking for posts about writing, specifically anything to do with writing techniques or tips for other writers. I am not looking for fiction or poetry. If you have a special process that you use when writing, have some self publishing news you want to shout about or tools or programs you use when writing a novel that work well for you, then this is what I need most.

If you would like to submit a guest post, simply drop me a line in the contact form with a brief description of your proposed blog post and I will get back to you.  Thanks.

About these ads

4 thoughts on “Call for Guest Posts

  1. Hi Roger,

    I spent many a cold, wet night at Girl Scout camp with my kids, and wouldn’t have traded one night of it for a bed in a Hilton. (Well, maybe just that one…) Have fun. Those days fly by so quickly!

    I am really bad about the technical aspects of this, but here are the links to a series of my posts that address different aspects of writing and storytelling. They are earlier posts, from before I had built up my following, so it will be new material to a lot of my readers, and all new stuff to yours. Please feel free to reblog them-I hope they would prove useful, and I would love to connect with new readers.
    Naomi

    Berry Picking, Blogging, and a Piece of the Pie–http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2011/12/09/berry-picking-blogging-and-a-piece-of-the-pie/

    The Writer’s Egg Chain– http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2011/12/16/the-egg-chain/

    After All– http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2011/12/26/after-all/

    Remembering Fort Detroit– http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2012/01/05/remembering-fort-detroit/

    The ‘S’ Word– http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/67/

    Two Cents’ Worth– http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2012/01/19/two-cents-worth/

    Beam Me Out of the Closet, Scotty!– http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2012/02/18/beam-me-out-of-the-closet-scotty/

    Survival Stories– http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/survival-stories/

    The Real Thing– http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2012/03/02/the-real-thing/

    Editing Monet’s Garden– http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/editing-monets-garden/

    The Titanic Connection– http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/the-titanic-connection/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s