Books I’ve Written

Come Apart – A new science fiction mystery thriller!

Read the 5 star reviews!

Kindle ($2.99) and in Print ($12.00)

Cover Design - Come Apart - Final DesignIn our lives there is always one event that we wish we could change, to travel back and make a step to the left rather than to the right. Michael Prosper is one such individual who finds himself trapped in his own small town, his mind clouded with amnesia, a vague mist that slowly clears to reveal a waking nightmare of a life gone wrong. It is the story of teenage Danny who also suffers from memory loss, but as the mystery unravels they both discover connections with each other and with the strangeness of the town that ultimately leads them on a journey within, and when the truth about them both is finally revealed, the curtain rises on choices that will forever alter their perception of themselves and the people around them. Come Apart is Roger Colby’s third novel, a science fiction mystery in the tradition of Lost and The Prisoner.

 

This Broken Earth – As of 4/15/2014, nearly 1500 copies downloaded!  Read the 5 star reviews!

Kindle ($2.99) and Print ($17.00)

This Broken Earth - Final CoverThe world has ended…sort of.  Wandering through the apocalypse are a band of people simply trying to survive, but their lives, like our own, have a greater destiny not immediately visible to the naked eye.  Follow this band of reluctant heroes as they journey south to New Orleans based on a hope found in a whispered rumor around a campfire.  They will face bandits, cannibalistic militia and spiritual forces bound to destroy them, but with faith they can survive, must survive, for the hope of all humanity.

 

The Transgression Box was my first novel. It is an allegory/satire of American Christianity, but is also an action packed zany ride through a science fiction universe that I will be revisiting with sequels in the future. It is available here:

Amazon Kindle Edition: (.99, or free with Prime Membership)

Barnes and Noble Nook: (.99)

iTunes Edition (.99)

All Other Formats (.99)

 

2 thoughts on “Books I’ve Written

  1. “Roger Colby is an independent author, English teacher and father of four. He is probably writing a novel or teaching or playing with his kids or romancing his wife if he is not posting on this blog.”

    You just described me!! Well, I have two kids and I write poetry.

    Keep that pen moving!!

    S. Thomas Summers
    Author of Private Hercules McGraw: Poems of the American Civil War

  2. Pingback: A to Z Challenge: Bibliomancy is a Miraculous Thing | writingishardwork

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s